Gone But Not Forgotten Short Poem, Fishman 6 String Bass Pickups, Start 'em, Sit 'em Monday Night Football, V8 + Energy Orange Pineapple, Southeast Asia Smartphone Market Share, ">
Preaload Image

seymour duncan seth lover vs gibson 57 classic

The 57 classic's and Antiquity's would be the same as the before mentioned, but with A2 magnets instead of the A5's. Burstbuckers were brighter than all . PLEASE SUBSCRIBE!I have been wanting to do a video like this one for a long time. humbucker pickups gibson. Seymour Duncan Alnico II Pro. Sep 21, 2015. BurstBucker™ Type 2 features medium output, and is perfect for both positions. Today I'm comparing Seymour Duncan Seth Lover Pickups (which is essentially PAF style pickups) to classic Gibson 490/498 combo. For a P.A.F. EMG 81/85 (Best For Hard Rock & Metal) 1. Gibson '57 Classic Plus Nickel Chrome Humbucker Pickup is my favorite pickup across the board.I have been a full-time professional musician for over 28 years.Amazing! I STILL prefer them over Duncan's Seth Lover set though, which to me is too icepicky. looking to regain some of that classic late 60's british blues tone, think kossoff, clapton, mccarty, bloomfield among others! Had a dead CTS volume pot on the bridge pickup. I liked the classic plus in the bridge better than the classic . Pole Pieces: . BurstBucker™ Type 1 features a lower output, excellent for the neck position. To me they sound SMOOTHE and fairly strong in all frequencies. I will confirm all good reviews of Gibson's '57s without reservation. #1. Unfortunately, he passed away in 1997, and since, Seymour Duncan has lovingly crafted the Seth Lover pickup to honor his life and work. lineboat said: After all the looking and suggestions, I settled on a set of Seymour Duncan Seth Lovers for my 2014 Les Paul. With a fairly low output and Alnico 2 magnets, it has a smooth top end with good clarity, but the wound strings are on the warm side and lack a strong attack. I liked the classic plus in the bridge bett